Us on Facebook

Us on Instagram

Contemporary Ukranian Art of 1985 - 2015 from Private Collection

5.11 - 15.12.2019

Modern Art Research Institute

Kyiv

 

Contemporary art accumulates viable and avant-garde ideas of the present and simultaneously projects introspective look at history, traditions and worldview. Our global strategy must be aimed not only at purchasing art, but rather at learning how to comprehend it, how to actually love it. So this is the main condition for creating contemporary museum of artworks from private collections', Ihor Abramovych  

 

Artists: Anatoly

read more

Donbas Paradise

4.12.2019 – 20.01.2020

Roman Minin

Boryspil International Airport

Kyiv

This exhibition brings together several of his acclaimed and, in my opinion, particularly important works. For example, the painting The Carpet of Promises explores relationships between citizens and the state, ever changing yet depressingly similar around the world. The painting The Ukrainian Mantra presents a singular alternative state symbol of contemporary Ukraine, especially when accompanied by the music the author found for the concept. His

read more

Media dependence. Ukranian version

20.11 - 12.12.2019

Artists: Oleg Tistol, Vasyl Tsagolov, Olexiy Sai, Stepan Ryabchenko, Andriy Sydorenko

Ukrainian House

Kyiv

To look at the world through the lens of a smartphone is a common thing for the modern people. This "filter" between us and the world has become an organic part of today. The photographic vision gave artists a new toolkit and a new approach to reality, which was embodied in works of visual art: from painting, graphics, sculpture and installations to media art.

read more

Le temps pour jeter les pierres

14.11 – 21.11.2019

Roman Minin

Museum Grand Curtius

Liège, Belgium

 

“This exhibition aims to give the audience a sensation, to point out the significance of the events that are happening today and will be decisive for the common Ukrainian and European future. It is likely that the time has come for decisive action, reform and transformation, battles and victories.

I wish to thank Liege, Grand Curtius Museum, the Embassy of Ukraine in the Kingdom of Belgium and our partners for the

read more

Sculpture by the Sea

24.10 – 10.11.2019

Egor Zigura

Bondi

Sydney, Australia

 

Sculpture by the Sea in Sydney, Australia, is one of the largest open-air exhibitions of sculpture worldwide. For a couple of weeks, this cult event transforms the Pacific coastal walk into a 2-km long sculptural park. The exhibition presents more than 100 sculptures by artists from around the globe. More than 400,000 viewers had visited the event last year.

 

The organizers had received more than 400 submissions from artists representing 31

read more

WE

05.10 – 16.11.2019

Sergei Sviatchenko

 

Galerie Didier Devillez –  Stephan Marquardt & Gallery

 

Brussels, Belgium

 

The exhibition WE presents paintings from the series Modest desires beyond the mountains of joy and warmth, 2019 and photomontages of the former Citroën garage in Brussels. It also includes photomontages created from his studies of the natural environments of the Danish woodlands Nature Matter, 2017. These reflective works redraws the woodlands, pairing different

read more

Kyiv Investment Forum 2019

17.09.2019

Mystetskyi Arsenal     Artists: Oleg Tistol, Sergei Sviatchenko, Stepan Ryabchenko, Roman Minin, Arsen Savadov, Victor Sydorenko, Yana Bystrova, Olexander Roytburd, Anatoliy Kryvolap, Egor Zigura.     This year's Kyiv investment forum which took place on September 17, 2019, focused on strategy of creation and development of the Kyiv agglomeration.

Ukrainian and international investors, representatives of foreign municipalities, local governments, the Kyiv business elite, IT and art communities attended
read more

Project “CRB LESS”

16.08.2019

New Project.

Sergei Sviatchenko & Oleg Tistol 

 

Photo: Helen Ilienko

 

read more

Minin’g Charleroi

05.07 – 06.10.2019

Charleroi, Belgium


Le Bois du Cazier


The exhibition presents an exclusive bas-relief, a stained-glass window on the front door to one of the mine buildings, two stops with helmets of virtual reality, eight exhibits in augmented reality, large posters of paintings.

 

Studying Charleroi social programs and the mechanisms for their implementation, Roman noted that the city has extensive experience in overcoming the economic crisis. The study of useful cases may be needed for the native

read more

The Long Journey

23-30.05.2019

Contemporary Ukrainian Art 1985 - 2004 from private collections


Within Kyiv Art Week 2019

 

Location: Institute of Contemporary Art


Address: Kyiv, str. Yevhen Konovalets, 18-D


 
Curators:

Igor Abramovich

Yevgeny Bereznytsky

Alexander Solovyov

 

The main idea of ​​the project is to mark the configuration of the names of Ukrainian contemporary art: from its birth in the era of perestroika, through its "golden age" in the

read more

123456

Мы в Facebook

Мы в Instagram

AfterToday

11.02 - 29.02.2020

Егор Зигура

Premier Vip Lounge Международного аэропорта Борисполь, Киев

На выставке представлено 8 избранных работ из проекта AfterToday. Экспозицию дополнено графикой из личного архива автора и снимками с документально-имиджевого проекта #ArtistFromWithinWorkshop фотографа Елены Сапоновой.

Серия AfterToday (2010 - ...) является авторской исповедью, где искусство обращается к современникам. Проект состоит из цикла Колоссов, каждый из которых передает то или иное состояние общества или внутренние переживания

читать далее

Contemporary Ukranian Art of 1985 - 2015 from Private Collection

5.11 - 15.12.2019

Институт проблем современного искусства

Киев

 «Актуальное искусство – это аккумулятор жизнеспособных, авангардных идей и образов современности, и одновременно - интроспективный взгляд на себя, свою историю, традиции, мировоззрение. Не только покупать - учиться понимать украинское искусство, любить его - в этом должна заключаться наша глобальная стратегия. Это проявление является главным условием для создания современного музея произведений из частных коллекций», - Игорь Абрамович.

Художники:

читать далее

Donbas Paradise

4.12.2019 – 20.01.2020

Роман Минин

Международный аэропорт Борисполь

Киев

«На этой выставке представлены некоторые известные, а на мой взгляд - особенно значимые произведения. Например, о меняющиеся в глобальном контексте взаимоотношения граждан и власти рассказывает картина «Ковер обещаний». Картина «Украинская мантра» является вполне самодостаточным альтернативным  символом современной Украины, тем более - в сопровождении найденной автором музыкальной составляющей этого концепта. Или «План побега

читать далее

Медиазависимость. Украинская версия

20.11 - 12.12.2019

Художники: Олег Тистол, Василий Цаголов, Алексей Сай, Степан Рябченко, Андрей Сидоренко

Украинский дом

Киев

Смотреть на мир сквозь объектив смартфона - дело привычное для современного человека. Этот «фильтр» между нами и окружающим миром давно стал органической частью настоящего. Фотографическое видение дало художникам новый инструментарий и новый доступ к реальности, который воплотился в произведениях визуального искусства от живописи, графики, скульптуры и инсталляций в

читать далее

Le temps pour jeter les pierres

14.11 – 21.11.2019

Роман Минин

Museum Grand Curtius

Льеж, Бельгия

 

 «Эта художественная выставка призвана подарить зрителям сенсацию, указать на значение решающих событий для совместного украинского и европейского будущего. Вполне вероятно, что пришло время решительных действий, реформ и преобразований, сражений и побед. 

Спасибо городу Льеж, музею Курциус, Посольству Украины в Королевстве Бельгия и нашим партнерам за возможность самовыражения», - комментирует проект Роман

читать далее

Sculpture by the Sea

24.10 – 10.11.2019

Егор Зигура

Бондай

Сидней, Австралия

 

Sculpture by the Sea в австралийском Сиднее – одна из крупнейших в мире экспозиций скульптур под открытым небом. Это культовое событие на несколько недель превращает побережья Тихого океана на скульптурный парк длиной в 2 километра. На выставке представлено более 100 скульптур, созданных авторами со всего мира. В прошлом году мероприятие посетили более 400 000 человек.

 

Организаторы получили более 400 заявок от художников из 30 различных

читать далее

WE

05.10 – 16.11.2019

Сергей Святченко

 

Galerie Didier Devillez –  Stephan Marquardt & Gallery

 

Брюссель, Бельгия

 

Выставка WE представляет живописные работы из цикла Modest desires beyond the mountains of joy and warmth (2019) и фотомонтажи бывшего гаража Citroën в Брюсселе. В нее также вошли фотомонтажи Святченко, порожденные исследованиям датских лесов –Nature Matter (2017). В этих созерцательных произведениях художник перерисовывает лесные пейзажи, сочетая различные

читать далее

Kyiv Investment Forum 2019

17.09.2019

Мыстецкий Арсенал     Художники: Олег Тистол, Сергей Святченко, Степан Рябченко, Роман Минин, Арсен Савадов, Виктор Сидоренко, Яна Быстрова, Александр Ройтбурд, Анатолий Криволап, Егор Зигура.     В центре внимания Инвестиционного форума Киева, который состоялся 17 сентября 2019 в Художественном арсенале — стратегия создания и развития Киевской агломерации.  
Форум объединил международных и украинских инвесторов, представителей иностранных муниципалитетов, органов местного самоуправления,
читать далее

Project “CRB LESS”

16.08.2019

New Project.

Сергей Святченко & Олег Тистол

 

Фото: Елена Ильенко

читать далее

Minin’g Charleroi

05.07 – 06.10.2019

Шарлеруа, Бельгия


музей Le Bois du Cazier


На выставке представлен эксклюзивный барельеф, витраж на входной двери в один из корпусов шахты, две остановки с шлемами виртуальной реальности, восемь экспонатов в дополненной реальности, большие постеры картин.

 

Изучая социальные программы Шарлеруа и механизмы их реализации, Роман отметил, что у города большой опыт выхода из экономического кризиса. Изучение полезных кейсов может понадобиться для родного Донбасса, при восстановлении

читать далее

123456